Checking In

Whew! I’m finally home for a while after a busy month that took me to New Orleans, Austin, El Paso, Bisbee, Ojai, and New York. I’ve started to post so many times, but I’ve felt overwhelmed– by the contrast between ALA and New Orleans at large, by car trouble and unbearable heat in the desert, by how continually amazed I am by my friends and by the librarians I’ve met recently, and by the awesome conversations I’ve had. This weekend will give me a chance to catch up, and hopefully I’ll be able to write a reasonably coherent response to all I’ve learned and experienced in the last few weeks.

Leave a Reply

