Back from the Dead

It’s been a (very long) while since I’ve posted, partly because I’ve been getting a little overwhelmed lately. There’s so much I want to do and learn, so I think I’m going to go back to using this blog as a sort of personal learning journal. Or a thinking journal. Or something.

The past week was really freaking good.

I walked over and met Tim and Rob at Pratt’s Digital Arts Research Lab. We had a really exciting conversation, and they made me feel like maybe it’s possible to tease out some of my ideas regarding the future of libraries and the way we interact with information, like maybe these huge, messy ideas I have could take some sort of substantial form.

And then I went to see the guys from Graffiti Research Lab talk, and it was so good to see art that’s engaging and beautiful and hopeful all at once.

And then I stayed up until 4 in the morning, talking with Angelica about people and information and interfaces and architecture, and I felt like my head was on fire.

Now I’m at Computers in Libraries, where I’m listening to and talking with all sorts of amazing people, but my internet connection at my hotel is so slow tonight that I can get up and get a glass of water while I wait for a page to load, so I’m going to post session notes later.

Leave a Reply

